Navigation path

Action 89 in Austria flag Austria

Member States to make eGovernment services fully interoperable

Indicator Status Evidence
Does the Member State have a National Interoperability Framework? Yes Austria is applying a document describing the Austrian approach for eGovernment interoperability – see reference. Currently this document is not explicitly called “National Interoperability Framework (NIF)” but contains all the elements necessary and typically found in a NIF. A NIF aligned to the EIF is currently being drafted and is expected to be published before the end of 2012. See:
Have public administrations aligned their national interoperability frameworks with the European Interoperability Framework? Yes The collaborative working group ‘Infrastructure-Interoperability’ within the BLSG (Federal, regional, cities and communities administrations) is supporting the overall goal of the EIF and also the drafted AIF issues.
Does the NIF take into account the European dimension of public service delivery? Yes Austria fully aligns with seven of the twelve EIF principles. These seven principles are: User-centricity, Inclusion and accessibility, Security and privacy, Transparency, Reusability, Technological neutrality and adaptability, and Effectiveness and efficiency. The remaining principles currently are only partially aligned with the EIF. Evidence.
Is IPv6 supported? Yes Partly yes.

Other initiatives:

External contribution

External contributions are more than welcome. If you would like to share with us a country, regional or local-level initiative relevant for this DAE action, you can do it via the online form.